The Positive About Youth Awards 2023 Results

After an amazing night of celebrating the achievements of Renfrewshire’s young people at our annual Positive About Youth (PAY) Awards, we are pleased to share the shortlisted and winners (though technically we know everyone is a winner!)

The ceremony took place on Wednesday 8th November at The Normandy Hotel.

So, let’s find out who took home what from Renfrewshire’s premiere Awards Ceremony.

Celebrating Success and Inclusion Award – Sponsored by Young Scot

Shortlisted: YOPRO, Young and Equally Safe Renfrewshire

WINNER: Mariya Javed

Youth Group of the Year – Sponsored by Renfrewshire Council’s Youth Services

Shortlisted: Twist and Hit Rainbow, Renfrewshire LGBT Group

WINNER: Tannahill Young Volunteers

Volunteer of the Year – Sponsored by Engage Renfrewshire

Shortlisted: David McCreight, Innes McCready

WINNER: Chloe Calderwood

The Eilish Herron Young Sports Person Award – Sponsored by

Shortlisted: Tiago Neto, Liam McCarthy

WINNER: Ryan Mackie

Alan Cruikshanks Eco Award – Sponsored by Renfrewshire Youth Voice

Shortlisted: Mary Russell ASN DofE Silver Group, Bargarran Bronze DofE Group

WINNER: Renfrew YMCA Youth Social Action

Forging Your Own Path Award – Sponsored by The Scottish Youth Parliament

Shortlisted: Cameron Hayes, Zen Lorimer

WINNER: Castlehead Ukranian Evolve Group

A massive congratulations to everyone who was nominated. Keep doing what you are doing as it is seen!

The Awards were hosted by Renfrewshire Youth Voice. If you are interested in joining RYV to help make positive change happen for young people in Renfrewshire get in touch. Maybe you want to help plan and organise the PAY Awards for next year? We would love to hear from you.

Other content you might be interested in

HIDE PAGELeave this site quickly
Back to top of the page