Scottish Borders Youth Council

A new Scottish Borders Youth Council will be created in 2021 for young people aged 12 to 25. It will be set up to match that of the Scottish Borders Council with 34 members. As with the council these positions will be divided up under the council wards as shown below.

There are three positions available in each ward except Galashiels and District where there are four.

List of wards:
Tweeddale West
Tweeddale East
Galashiels and District
Leaderdale and Melrose
Mid Berwickshire
East Berwickshire
Kelso and District
Jedburgh and District
Hawick and Denholm
Hawick and Hermitage

More information can be found on the Scottish Borders Youth Voice pages of the council website