Aberdeenshire Youth Council

The membership is made up of the 7 Members of the Scottish Youth Parliament from Aberdeenshire, as well as 7 additional Youth Councillors, one for each council area, who are selected through an election process. These 14 young people have the opportunity to be in the arena of the decision makers in Aberdeenshire. They also represent young people on a variety of steering groups and forums which occur through out the year.

For more information please contact douglas.findlay@aberdeenshire.gov.uk